ISLAMIC WOMAN DENIES APOSTASY

Picture is for representative purpose only picture: http://english.astroawani.com

Picture is for representative purpose only
picture: http://english.astroawani.com

A Malaysian Muslim woman claims as defamation toward an accusation that she is profess to Christianity as stated in an article that is widespread in the social networking site.

Adila Hussin McGhee, 43, said: “I am still a Muslim, I still believe in  Allah and the Prophet Muhammad. I know what is good and bad in religion. Don’t believe the defamatory.”

The news of apostasy about this women who graduated from the University Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) from Ipoh, is being swizzle when an article published by a women voluntary organizations associated with the church in the United States (U.S.).

The article mentions that she willing to share “stories from heart to heart” of how she profess to Christianity while in still Malaysia after her first marriage failed.

MARRIED FOR SECOND TIME

Adila like doing charity work in the area where she lived, moved to Virginia after being married for a second time with a U.S. citizen and now lives in a small town in the county of Richmond.

When contacted by Bernama from New York, a former student of Kolej Islam Klang (KIK), Selangor denied that she had embraced Christianity.

“I’m very sad because my name has been used and it is a lie about myself, I never met or been interviewed by the authors of this article. Even when I explaining about Malaysia, it was attended by a group of women, “said Adila who now teaching at the Diplomat Malay Language Center in Washington DC.

Adila been labeled as apostate by some Malaysians who ‘be enticed’ by the content of the article.

“I’m sad and don’t know who to complain to about this, everyone has believing defamation that they hear, without checking. “I have explained the truth to my both parents, and was worried that this could cause my children to be ostracized,” says Adila who has three children from her first marriage.

WANT TO EXPAND HANDMADE SOAP BUSINESS

He said his charitable work already be misconstrued. “I also make handmade soap business and I need to expand the market to sell my soap. So I went to the district office near where I live and they introduced me to an officer to market my product, “she said.

She had a stall on the harvest festival in the small town, Bowling Green and the stalls located at a gym in the church. From there she got to know the locals who then invited her to give a talk to a women’s organization that would like to know about Malaysia.

“I was giving a talk on the history of Malaysia before and after independence, geography, climate, economy, population, food, culture, religion and others. I was shocked that many of them do not know where is Malaysia. They just know that Malaysia is an Islamic country. In addition to introducing our homeland to them, I also explain how Malaysian women to succeed in life and hold various high positions in all levels and can drive,” she said.

Adila and her husband, F McGhee has already contacted the management of the church that invited her to talk about Malaysia, to discuss about the article writing and wanted the management to do something to clear her name.

PICTURE DISSEMINATED

Adila is also claiming that the pictures on her Facebook page, including a picture when she was a student at the KIK also has been downloaded and disseminated in other social sites.

She also been disturbed by the various accusations by e-mail, text and phone calls.

“I also regret that the names of some of my friends during the KIK is also implicated in the accusations, though they don’t know anything,” said Adila.

Leave a comment